A Child's Garden of Verses

Роберт Льюис Стивенсон. A Child's Garden of Verses
Роберт Льюис Стивенсон. A Child's Garden of Verses
2.65 из 5, отдано 7 голосов
"A Child's Garden of Verses is a collection of poetry for children by the Scottish author Robert Louis Stevenson, a collection that concerns childhood, illness, play, and solitude. The collection first appeared in 1885 under the title Penny Whistles, but has been reprinted many times, often in illustrated versions. It contains about 65 poems, including «„Foreign Children“», «„The Lamplighter,“» «„The Land of Counterpane“», «„Bed in Summer“», «„My Shadow“», and «„The Swing“». In 1922, the classical scholar Terrot Reaveley Glover published a translation of the poems into Latin under the title Carmina non prius audita de ludis et hortis virginibus puerisque. Famous works of the author Robert Louis Stevenson: Treasure Island, An Inland Voyage, A Child's Garden of Verses, Kidnapped, Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, The Black Arrow, The Master of Ballantrae and many more. "
  • Категория: зарубежная классика
  • Правообладатель: Мультимедийное издательство Стрельбицкого
  • Возрастное ограничение: 6+
  • Легальная стоимость: 49.00 руб.

Слушать аудиокнигу «A Child's Garden of Verses» онлайн:

Комментарии ():

Вам также может понравиться:

Оставайтесь на связи

Будьте в курсе новостей о выходящих книгах, подпишитесь на нашу еженедельную рассылку:
книги, что говорят с тобой
© 2011-2024. Your Lib. All Rights Reserved.